Click Event on scoreboard headers - Better Battlelog Forums #147443

Sitemap
Topicstarter
Hello together.
At first, I'm very new to javascript and jquery at all and it's my first time using bblog as a dev.

I want to define a click event on every row on the scoreboard table, but I don't know at which part of the plugin I have to define this part of the code.
If I put it in init function the click event wouldn't raise always, because I maybe haven't loaded the page from a serverpage with scoreboard.
And if I define it in domchange the function gets called multiple times (3-6 times).

Here the code I'm currently using:
domchange : function(instance){
$("#server-players-list table thead th").click(function() {
var rowIndex = $(this).index();
alert("Index of row: " + rowIndex);
});
}

I would really appreciate your help :)
Thx in advance.
Domchange is the right place, but you need to do some checks.
First check if you are on the right page, using window.location.href.match for example.
Secondly, you should prefix your click event by using that for example $("xyz").on("click.myprefix").
At third, unbind any of your previously attached click events everytime the domchange triggers, that prevent you from multiple bindings.

All in all could be something like this
if(window.location.href.match(/correct\/page\/url/)){
$("#server-players-list table thead th").off(".myprefix").on("click.myprefix", function() {
});
}
}
Topicstarter
BrainFooLong wrote:
Domchange is the right place, but you need to do some checks.
First check if you are on the right page, using window.location.href.match for example.
Secondly, you should prefix your click event by using that for example $("xyz").on("click.myprefix").
At third, unbind any of your previously attached click events everytime the domchange triggers, that prevent you from multiple bindings.

All in all could be something like this
if(window.location.href.match(/correct\/page\/url/)){